Save the Date

Here’s my Save the Date Announcements that I made for our wedding next June. I just used a card front instead of making a full card since all the info was on the front anyway.

Stamps used:
So Swirly Stampin’ Around Wheel

Cardstock used:
Orchid Opulence cut to 5-1/2″ x 4-1/4″
Certainly Celery cut to 2″ x 4-1/4″ (approx)
Very Vanilla cut to 1/2″ x 4-1/4″ (approx)

Ink:
Orchid Opulence Classic Ink

Other:
Blue Grosgrain ribbon with white stitching cut to 12″

The printing was all done with my computer (Adobe InDesign) as I made 75ish of these, I cut, and adhered the pieces and used a ribbon technique I found here: One-hole bow tutorial. I’m not sure if it made my process faster or not, but it eliminated the need to glue/tape down the ribbon.

I still have some to distribute, so if you haven’t gotten yours, its coming. Unless I don’t know who you are!

Leave a Reply

