My Wedding Invitations

I designed my wedding invitations and used lots of Stampin’ Up goodies to make them.  The designing process took a long time.  At first I wanted a gate-fold card, but then saw a great idea for a slightly modified gate-fold.  The person had actually been making a gift card holder and had the bottom part of the fold secured to make a pocket.  I changed this idea to be a top and bottom flapped card that had a slight overlap.  I used the Baroque Motifs stamp set because I LOVE the large swirly viney image.  My wedding colors are Purple and Silver.  I used Elegant Eggplant as my purple, Perfect Plum is my accent purple and I used Basic Gray Ribbon and Very Vanilla for the 5-petal flower and underlay to my Cardstock Vellum.

wed_invite_angle_largeLike these invitations?  I can make wedding invitations for your wedding.  Click here for examples and pricing!

wed_invite_largeStamps Used

Baroque Motifs

Paper

Elegant Eggplant
Perfect Plum Patterns Designer Paper  (*discontinued July 2010)
Very Vanilla
Cardstock Vellum

Ink

Elegant Eggplant
Perfect Plum (inside)

Accessories

Basic Gray Taffeta Ribbon (*discontinued July 2010)
Silver Brads
Big Shot
Dot Embossing Folder
5-petal Punch

wed_invite_inside2

wed_invite_insideA few people have asked about making invitations for their weddings and I’m happy to do it.  Check out the wedding invitations link at the top of this blog for more info on prices.  I’m still working on gathering some samples and photos to post there.

8 thoughts on “My Wedding Invitations

Leave a Reply

