Sharing in their Sorrow

I had the unfortunate duty to make a sympathy card last week.  My brother and his Fiancee lost their cat to a blood clot that caused a heart attack.  The loss of a pet hits me really hard because I love animals.  I peiced together paper scraps for this card and used my new “Thoughts and Prayers” set.  thoughts_scrapsStamp Set

Thoughts and Prayers

Paper

Soft Sky Textured CS (retired incolor)
Certainly Celery
Whisper White
Very Vanilla

Ink
Close to Cocoa
Garden Green Marker
Chocolate Chip Marker

Accessories

Chocolate chip Poly-twill ribbon (retired)
Corner Rounding punch

2 thoughts on “Sharing in their Sorrow

  1. I’m sorry to hear about the loss of your brother’s cat-losing a fur-baby is so, so difficult.
    Your card is lovely-I like the layout & it’s so nice when we can use our scraps.

Leave a Reply

