Birthday exploding box

berrybliss_explosion3

I used up some old and retired designer paper called Berry Bliss, with this cute box that held my friend Lila’s birthday gift 🙂

I found the tutorial here: Explosion Box on Splitcoaststampers.  My box was 3×3 rather than the 2.5×2.5 that they illustrate in the steps.  They do give dimensions for other sizes at the bottom.  I felt my lid was much too snug, given their dimensions, though, so I remade it with paper just 1/4″ bigger on both sides.  now its a bit too loose! But better than nothing 🙂

I used my awesome new butterfly punch that coordinates with “Flight of the Butterfly” stamps, and made some cute wings to poke up on the top.  I just attached them with a rolled up glue dot.

berrybliss_explosion2berrybliss_explosion3

berrybliss_explosion5berrybliss_explosion4

3 thoughts on “Birthday exploding box

  1. I think I too have some of this paper left, but I haven’t made one of these in a LOOOOOOOOONG time, thanks for reminding me of this GREAT project! Good job!

Leave a Reply

