Cherry Cobbler Anniversary

I’ll have to agree that not only is the name of this color yummy, but it looks yummy too!  I made this card for my husband for our first anniversary yesterday 🙂

I used a lot of new (to me) items and techniques.  On the front I stamped in Very Vanilla craft ink and embossed with clear powder.  Then I sponged Cherry Cobbler ink over the embossing and on the edges of the card and on the punched out heart.  On the inside I used the great swirl/vine stamp from the Elements of Style set and played with angles.  I like how it bends through the fold on the card.

Stamps: Elements of Style, Whimsical Words, Teeny Tiny wishes

Paper: Cherry Cobbler, Very Vanilla

Ink: Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler

Accessories: Heart punch, Sponge, Clear Embossing powder, heat gun

Leave a Reply

