Family Frame

After seeing this project featured as a contest winner in July, I thought it would be so fun to make my own spin on it!  I did in a 12×12 format after finding a great shadow box frame to use.  The original was on a 14×20 I believe.  I used the Lap of Luxury DSP, and lots of fun punches and big shot dies.  The Simple Letters alphabet dies, Little leaves sizzlit, beautiful wings embosslit, Island Floral die, bird punch, boho blossoms punch, and the elegant lines embossing folder.  I also used our new pearl accents (self adhesive!) and a rhinestone brad.  I put our Christmas photo from last year in the frame as we haven’t taken a new family photo with our dog Gnarls yet 🙂  hopefully soon!

2 thoughts on “Family Frame

    • it really depends on the frame you’re going to use (size). but generally, I used a 12×12 frame, so I made squares that were about 3-3/4″ and matted and decorated each one using big shot dies and punches.

Leave a Reply

