Elements of Style Mother’s Day gifts

These are the gifts I made for mother’s day. First I etched initials and leaves from big shot shapes. I use contact paper to cut stencils and Armour Etching cream. There’s definitely some patience involved since the sticky stencils can be really hard to place correctly when they have a lot of shapes (like the leaves).

The second part is a 3D Item that I’ve been wanting to make, a tea holder. I love how they turned out! I used Beau Chateau paper that coordinates with the Elements of style stamp set.  Beau Chateau designer series paper is retiring, and so are the Simple letters big shot dies, so get them before the end of the month!

This project also shows a new framelit that you’ll see in the catalog in June! Just a fun little sneak peek for you 🙂

Here’s a link to the tutorial I used for the Tea Holder: Running with Scissors Stamper

One thought on “Elements of Style Mother’s Day gifts

Leave a Reply

