Gettin’ Punchy

Punch art is definitely something I haven’t tackled too much aside from the usual punching out of stamped images, even more fun when the stamp and bunch completely coordinate, so this month’s  technique camp was dedicated to punch art.  These camps are helping ME learn new techniques, or at least force me to practice them, too!

Today’s masterpiece is a mother’s day card (that I’ll give the option of making into any holiday if the stamper so desires.):

TULIPS!!  Mine are still buds in my flower bed, but these are in bloom 🙂

I used:

Stamps: Hostess Level 2 (occasions mini) Something to Celebrate

Paper: Baja Breeze, Old Olive, Real Red, So Saffron, Sweet & Sour DSP

Ink: Old Olive

Punches: Ornament, ribbon border, bird

Other: Big Shot & Framed Tulips embossing folder

Leave a comment