Archive | May 11, 2009

Flower Pots for Mother’s Day

I loved seeing all the different ideas for the flower pot card, here’s a link to the tutorial for how to make these:  Flower Pot Pocket Card

I made one for my mom and one for my Fiance Kris’ mom.  I loved getting to use my Felt Fusion flowers 🙂  As a bit of a variation on my card, I used only DSP for the base of the pot rather than covering cardstock with DSP.  I just liked how both sides of the paper looked great for this design so you may choose to follow this part of the directions based on which paper you use.  I found that it is sturdy enough with only DSP.

mothersflower

mothersflower2

mothersflower1Stamps

All Holidays
Full of Life

Ink

Ridinghood Red
Versamark

Paper

Bella Rose DSP
Whisper White

Accessories

Flower Fusion
Rhinestone Brads
White Emboss Powder
Heat Gun